Log in


Administrative Director - Lea Sanchez

Executive Committee

Term ending Fall 2021

  • President - Sarah Chesney
  • President Elect - Elizabeth Coon-Nguyen
  • Immediate Past Pres. - James Everett
  • Secretary - Carol Macaulay-Jameson
  • Treasurer - Clint Lacy
  • Website Editor - Jamie Ross 
  • BTAS Editor - Tim Perttula
  • Newsletter Editor - 

Standing Committees

Unless otherwise specified, all committee and chair appointments are made by the President with the approval of the Board of Directors. Ad hoc committees shall be appointed by the President and approved by the Board as deemed necessary to carry on the work of the Society. The chair of each committee shall designate one of its members to provide content to the Internet Committee.

Not a
member yet?


Academy Committee

Chair: Jimmy Barrera

The Academy Committee is composed of six members that organize two or three academies a year, each academy focusing on different area of archeology. An academy provides learning opportunities for all interested in more in depth information on current archeological topics.

Texas Archeological Society



Texas Archeological Society, Department of Anthropology, Texas State University, 601 University Drive, San Marcos, Texas 78666-4616

©2021 by Texas Archeological Society.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software